Flashing doubt

Flashing doubt

Postnapisał mirage czwartek, 10 stycznia 2013, 01:30

Hi,
Sorry to write in English but I can't write in Polish.
I have a ITI 5800SX and I'm trying to install E2 in it and I have a doubt; I'm following the manual but in the second part of the flashing I don't know which file must I send; the are two "u-boot_nand_fst_18062011.bin” if I have a memory of ST - FST, FSB or Atmel, or „u-boot_nand_fsu_18062011.bin” if I have a memory of ST-FSU.
My question: How do I know which type of memory does my ADB 5800SX have?
Must I remove the cement over the chips?
Thanks in advance.
mirage
 
Posty: 20
Dołączył(a): czwartek, 3 stycznia 2013, 23:28
Dekoder:: SF1008GSE+

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał maczb czwartek, 10 stycznia 2013, 09:34

mirage napisał(a):Hi,
Sorry to write in English but I can't write in Polish.
I have a ITI 5800SX and I'm trying to install E2 in it and I have a doubt; I'm following the manual but in the second part of the flashing I don't know which file must I send; the are two "u-boot_nand_fst_18062011.bin” if I have a memory of ST - FST, FSB or Atmel, or „u-boot_nand_fsu_18062011.bin” if I have a memory of ST-FSU.
My question: How do I know which type of memory does my ADB 5800SX have?
Must I remove the cement over the chips?
Thanks in advance.

If you have oryginal memory (memory under glue), your memory is FST
maczb
BetaTester
 
Posty: 21
Dołączył(a): poniedziałek, 12 marca 2012, 10:13
Dekoder:: SF1008GSE+

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał maly21 czwartek, 10 stycznia 2013, 09:44

Pierwszy post,czytac dokladnie
viewtopic.php?f=94&t=4074

Jeżeli nie jesteś pewien, to muszisz wejść do Hyper Terminala i wydać polecenie:
fli lub flinfo
Przykład pokazuje jak zgłasza się FLASH FSU

Kod: Zaznacz cały
 nbox> fli

     Bank # 1: CFI conformant FLASH (16 x 16)  Size: 4 MiB in 32 Sectors
        Intel Standard command set, Manufacturer ID: 0x20, Device ID: 0x0C
        Erase timeout: 8192 ms, write timeout: 1 ms
        Buffer write timeout: 1 ms, buffer size: 8 bytes

        Sector Start Addresses:
        A0000000       RO      A0020000       RO     A0040000        RO     A0060000 E            A0080000


Ważne jest DEVICE ID
0x0A – FST
0x0B – FSB – dajemy u-boot FST
0x0C – FSU – dajemy u-boot FSU
Avatar użytkownika
maly21
BetaTester
 
Posty: 110
Dołączył(a): niedziela, 30 sierpnia 2009, 00:11

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał mirage czwartek, 10 stycznia 2013, 22:23

maczb napisał(a):
mirage napisał(a):Hi,
Sorry to write in English but I can't write in Polish.
I have a ITI 5800SX and I'm trying to install E2 in it and I have a doubt; I'm following the manual but in the second part of the flashing I don't know which file must I send; the are two "u-boot_nand_fst_18062011.bin” if I have a memory of ST - FST, FSB or Atmel, or „u-boot_nand_fsu_18062011.bin” if I have a memory of ST-FSU.
My question: How do I know which type of memory does my ADB 5800SX have?
Must I remove the cement over the chips?
Thanks in advance.

If you have oryginal memory (memory under glue), your memory is FST

maly21 napisał(a):Pierwszy post,czytac dokladnie
viewtopic.php?f=94&t=4074

Jeżeli nie jesteś pewien, to muszisz wejść do Hyper Terminala i wydać polecenie:
fli lub flinfo
Przykład pokazuje jak zgłasza się FLASH FSU

Kod: Zaznacz cały
 nbox> fli

     Bank # 1: CFI conformant FLASH (16 x 16)  Size: 4 MiB in 32 Sectors
        Intel Standard command set, Manufacturer ID: 0x20, Device ID: 0x0C
        Erase timeout: 8192 ms, write timeout: 1 ms
        Buffer write timeout: 1 ms, buffer size: 8 bytes

        Sector Start Addresses:
        A0000000       RO      A0020000       RO     A0040000        RO     A0060000 E            A0080000


Ważne jest DEVICE ID
0x0A – FST
0x0B – FSB – dajemy u-boot FST
0x0C – FSU – dajemy u-boot FSU


Thank you very much to both of you.
mirage
 
Posty: 20
Dołączył(a): czwartek, 3 stycznia 2013, 23:28
Dekoder:: SF1008GSE+

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał mirage wtorek, 15 stycznia 2013, 00:26

Well, I got to manage to access the service menu and change into the parametres described in the manual, but now I can't get to connect using the BlackBox 2.6 Public.
I'm using a modem cable RS232 because I've got a computer with a COM serial port.
Must I use a USB -> TTL or is this 9 pin cable OK?
Thx.

PS: My receiver is a BSLA 4.82.
mirage
 
Posty: 20
Dołączył(a): czwartek, 3 stycznia 2013, 23:28
Dekoder:: SF1008GSE+

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał maly21 wtorek, 15 stycznia 2013, 15:10

Powinno dzialac,ale nigdy nie probowalem wiec nie jestem pewien.
musisz wyciagnac odpowiednie kable z rs-232 tu masz opis
http://www.docklight.de/manual/index.htm?rs232connectorspinout.htm

PIN-2---RX
PIN-3---TX
PIN-5---GND
Avatar użytkownika
maly21
BetaTester
 
Posty: 110
Dołączył(a): niedziela, 30 sierpnia 2009, 00:11

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał mirage wtorek, 15 stycznia 2013, 17:01

maly21 napisał(a):Powinno dzialac,ale nigdy nie probowalem wiec nie jestem pewien.
musisz wyciagnac odpowiednie kable z rs-232 tu masz opis
http://www.docklight.de/manual/index.htm?rs232connectorspinout.htm

PIN-2---RX
PIN-3---TX
PIN-5---GND


Thanks for the clue but I realize I need to use a USB->TTL or a interface COM->TTL(COM)
Obrazek
mirage
 
Posty: 20
Dołączył(a): czwartek, 3 stycznia 2013, 23:28
Dekoder:: SF1008GSE+

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał mirage środa, 16 stycznia 2013, 21:00

It's me again.
I can´t get the BlackBox v2.6 to connect to the receiver.
I changed the settings in th 2-TLV-Basic Record as it is described in the manual STORED and EXIT AND START LOADER and it gives me a message ERROR LOG STRUCTURE IS INVALID and OK. I choose OK and it goes back to the service menu and I choose EXIT AND START LOADER and the receiver boots and it takes to long to get to the menu of the satelite bars.
I haven't got it connected to the satelite dish.
What am I doing wrong?
Please help!
Thank you
mirage
 
Posty: 20
Dołączył(a): czwartek, 3 stycznia 2013, 23:28
Dekoder:: SF1008GSE+

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał maly21 środa, 16 stycznia 2013, 21:42

Jaki miales soft w 5800sx v17 czy v32 najnowszy? zanizales go? wchodzi tylko w tryb serwisowy?
napisz co i jak robisz.....
sory google translator :)
Avatar użytkownika
maly21
BetaTester
 
Posty: 110
Dołączył(a): niedziela, 30 sierpnia 2009, 00:11

Re: Flashing doubt

Postnapisał mirage czwartek, 17 stycznia 2013, 00:15

maly21 napisał(a):Jaki miales soft w 5800sx v17 czy v32 najnowszy? zanizales go? wchodzi tylko w tryb serwisowy?
napisz co i jak robisz.....
sory google translator :)


Thanks for the help.
I put the pictures with the information about the receiver and the error I get after changing the parametres inthe service menu and save.
Obrazek
mirage
 
Posty: 20
Dołączył(a): czwartek, 3 stycznia 2013, 23:28
Dekoder:: SF1008GSE+

Następna strona

Powrót do Abc

Kto przegląda forum

Użytkownicy przeglądający ten dział: Brak zidentyfikowanych użytkowników i 2 gości